top of page

Before Juno Reactor, The Flowerpot Men, for the first time released as Vinyl & Digital Album, "1984"

Updated: Mar 28, 2023

In record stores 14.04.2023

The Flowerpot Men's hidden gem "1984", features a collection of tracks from '84 to '87. The album is released by Demon Music Group on vinyl on April 14th, 2023, a celebration of the unique and innovative sound that the English electronic duo was known for.

The Flowerpot Men were, Ben Watkins (Juno Reactor) and cellist Adam Peters, They were known for their powerful live performances and unusual approach to music, Combining raw electronic sequences with treated acoustic instruments, and heavily amplified electric cello.

The Flowerpot Men performed with notable acts such as Dead or Alive, Siouxsie and the Banshees, and The Psychedelic Furs. Their EPs, including "Jo's So Mean to Josephine," produced by Steven Severin, "Walk on Gilded Splinters," with the legendary Dr John on guest vocal, "Alligator Bait," and "The Janice Long Sessions," showcased their experimental approach to electronic music.

The album includes, "Beat City," which was featured in the 1986 film Ferris Bueller's Day Off and was recently re-released in November 2022 to coincide with its inclusion in the hit Disney+ series "The Bear."

After the dissolution of The Flowerpot Men, Ben Watkins went on to form the acclaimed and multifaceted project Juno Reactor, while Adam Peters teamed up with Echo and the Bunnymen over a span of their classic recording, and subsequently pursues a successful career as a film composer in Los Angeles.

The release of this album is a testament to the lasting impact and influence that The Flowerpot Men had on the electronic scene in the early 80's. "1984" is released on vinyl and Digital 14.04.2023.

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page